Day 23: I actually did it but MAN it was a busy day…

I actually DID do yesterday’s portion of the Challenge but because I also drive 6hrs to GET to yesterday’s portion of the Challenge (sorta) when it was over… I didn’t much feel like writing about it.
SO now I am writing about it.
I took a Contemporary Dance Master Class yesterday because it is important to me to refine and hone all of my skills as a Performer. I don’t think “oh I do Burlesque now, I don’t need to do the *serious* dancing any more” because that is patently false.
Because I do this hybrid and fluid Art Form, I need EVEN MORE to stay on top of my traditionally categorized dancing so that I don’t lose my technique or my strength and abilities in those fields.
So I keep on top of it.I was exhausted when I finished yesterday, had a scrape on top of my foot and had sweated JUST buckets… but I did well and I am proud of myself for sure.

Day 23

So sweaty, not happy

Leave a Reply

